Show us your all electric phonographs!

electrolaman

electrolaman

I have been collecting phonographs in general since 1965. First as a teenager cylinder machines then disc horn machine and some upright machines. Then in 1993 while I was working as one of the theatre pipe organ crew members at Jasper Sanfilippo's.   Through Jasper's collection I was enlightened to the Orthophonic Victors, the Electrolas as well as other early all electric machines and automatic record changers. It was during this time I attended my first Union Phonograph Show where I met Joan and Robin Rolfs and became hooked on Nipper advertising as well. Around 2005 due to an economics downturn I was forced to sell most all of my phonograph collection to keep my theatre pipe organ restoration business afloat. However, in 2018 I have started collecting once again and this time mostly just all electric machines and automatic changers as well as continuing my Nipper advertising. I has been great to rekindle many past friendships!

So I will start this new Electric Machines category with the all electric reproduction machines in my present collection and invite other members to do the same.

Carlton Smith 

Indianapolis, IN

Victor Talking Machine Company:

VE12-1E                Electrola “Cromwell”                                               1925-26

VE8-60E             Orthophonic/Electrola                                            1927

VE9-25E              Electrola / Radiola 28                                              1927

VE10-70E             Automatic Electrola         (1st gen.)                     1927

VE7-26X               Electrola / Radiola 18                                              1928

VE9-16E                Electrola / Radiola 18                                              1928

VE10-69E             Automatic Electrola         (2nd gen.)                   1928

VE12-15E               Electrola                                                                    1928